Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Newsletters
Subscribe to our Out of Town mailing list
* indicates required
Subscribe to our Local mailing list
* indicates required
 
 
 

Author:    Lisa Graff

Title:   Absolutely Almost

Binding:   Hardcover

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Philomel June 2014

ISBN Number:    0399164057 / 9780399164057

Seller ID:   116304

From the author of the National Book Award nominee A TANGLE OF KNOTS comes an inspiring novel about figuring out who you are and doing what you love.
Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at. But then Albie gets a new babysitter, Calista, who helps him figure out all of the things he "is" good at and how he can take pride in himself.
A perfect companion to Lisa Graff's National Book Award-nominated "A Tangle of Knots," this novel explores a similar theme in a realistic contemporary world where kids will easily be able to relate their own struggles to Albie's. Great for fans of Rebecca Stead's "Liar and Spy," RJ Palacio's "Wonder" and Cynthia Lord's "Rules."
Praise for Lisa Graff's novels
"Tangle of Knots "(nominated for a National Book Award)
* "Combining the literary sensibility of E. B. White with the insouciance of Louis Sachar, Graff has written a tangle that should satisfy readers for years to come."--"Booklist," starred review
"Double Dog Dare"
"Graff's...story is lighthearted and humorous, but honestly addresses the emotions associated with divorce. Her characters' voices, interactions, and hangups are relatable, as they battle each other and adjust to their families' reconfigurations."--"Publishers Weekly"

Price = 16.99 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to books@eighthdaybooks.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie