Quick Search

Subscribe to our Out of Town mailing list
* indicates required
Subscribe to our Local mailing list
* indicates required
The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy (Penderwicks (Quality)), Jeanne Birdsall
Stock Image

Author:    Jeanne Birdsall

Title:   The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy (Penderwicks (Quality))

Binding:   Paper Back

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Yearling March 2007

ISBN Number:    0440420474 / 9780440420477

Seller ID:   116312

A National Book Award winner, this modern classic is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel's sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel's owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.
The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will--won't they? One thing's for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.
Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Price = 7.99 USD

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to books@eighthdaybooks.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com