Quick Search

Subscribe to our Out of Town mailing list for announcements of online sales
* indicates required
Subscribe to our Local mailing list for notices of instore events and sales
* indicates required

Eliakim Doolittle (1772-1850) and Timothy Olmsted (1759-1848) : The Collected Works, Karl Kroeger, ed.
Stock Image

Author:    Karl Kroeger, ed.

Title:   Eliakim Doolittle (1772-1850) and Timothy Olmsted (1759-1848) : The Collected Works

Binding:   Library Binding

Book Condition:   Used - Very Good

Jacket Condition:   No Jacket

Publisher:    Routledge June 1999

ISBN Number:    0815324111 / 9780815324119

Seller ID:   158434

Clean, sturdy ex-library copy with all usual treatments. Text pristine, library bindings vary from image shown.

An Eighth Day View:

This volume brings together 79 sacred tunes by two Connecticut composers: Eliakim Doolittle, who wrote psalm and fuging tunes in an unpretentious, familiar idiom, and Timothy Olmsted, who wrote psalm tunes in a more sophisticated, florid musical style. This final edition in the Music of the New American Nation series includes a comprehensive index of tune names and first lines for all fifteen volumes.

Price = 45.00 USD

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com